top of page
Search
Writer's pictureThe Lewd Foodie

Fuuuuck these pb cookies are good!

Good evening all you spooky bats and.....bittens? Baby bats...nvm.


Tonight's episode of whatever the fuck this is called goes out to my wonderful boyfrann and Daddy (Ddlg. calm your tits). He is the biggest pb fan I know and I am missing him right now so I made these cookies while he was on my mind. <3


I am here to bring you cookies. Peanut butter cookies to be exact. I love making cookies so much and one of the simpler ones I love so much is the peanut butter cookie. This cookie can be pretty versatile (I use fancy words too) also. You can add chopped peanuts to it, chocolate chips, BOTH, dip them in chocolate. Whatever your spooky little heart desires.


For this batch I tried a food network recipe I saw. I have to say this might be my favorite batch of pb cookies E V A R R!


interweb street creds: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/peanut-butter-cookies-recipe-1958157


Ingredients: 1 cup sugar, 1/4 cup additional to roll cookies 1 stick butter, at room temperature 1 egg (Thanks Rochelle for the delicious local eggs!) 1 cup smooth peanut butter (I'm a fancy ass bitch and ground my own peanuts this time but honestly.......juuuust use peanut butter) 1 teaspoon vanilla 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/2 teaspoon baking soda 1 1/2 cups flour

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Grease a baking sheet. In a large bowl, cream together sugar and butter. Beat in egg to mixture. Mix in peanut butter and vanilla until smooth and creamy. Stir in salt, baking soda and flour until well combined.


2. Roll dough into 1 inch balls (I went for the Tablespoon) and then roll in sugar. Place on baking sheet and flatten with fork. Don't judge my well loved air bake sheets.


3. Bake for 12-15 minutes. Since I went with tablespoon sized cookies these went for the full 15 but take them out immediately. Let them cool on the pan a bit then transfer to a cooling rack. Voila! Delicious freakin' cookies.

LOOK AT THIS CRUMB!!! *squee* Yo my nails and hands are dry af from disinfecting and cleaning 82 times a day.

THE END.......


wait. a few tips. or. just one. Let that egg get to room temp before you use it so these cookies get all fluffy and delicious.


NOOWWWW THE END!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page