top of page
Search
Writer's pictureThe Lewd Foodie

Hella gorgeous blueberry pie

I made this pie for thanksgiving this year. We kept it super small bc of the ongoing frickin pandemic some of y'all are ignoring. My husband and I just went over to my bf's house and had dinner with their family. It was a good time. Anyway, I made a pumpkin cheesecake too that was out of this world but I was so obsessed with this pie that I failed to take pics of the amazing cheesecake.


For this pie I used a premade pie crust because tbh it's not one of those things that is worth the hassle for me. For the filling I made a simple, classic blueberry pie filling.


Filling:

  • 4 C Blueberries (fresh or frozen)

  • 3/4 C sugar

  • 3 Tbsp cornstarch

  • 3 Tbsp water

  • 1 tsp lemon zest

  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon

  • 2 Tbsp butter

Directions:

  • Combine 1 cup berries with 3/4 cup sugar in pan.

  • Simmer on low heat until sugar is melted and mixture is very liquid; about 5 minutes.

  • Combine cornstarch and water in bowl.

  • Add to pan with blueberries.

  • Cook over medium heat until mixture comes to full boil and is clear and thick.

  • Pour hot mixture into large bowl.Cool until warm.

  • Fold in remaining 3 cups of blueberries, lemon rind, cinnamon and butter.

  • Let cool before adding to pie crust.

  • Add top crust and brush with egg wash, sprinkle with sugar.

  • Preheat oven to 400°F but reduce heat to 375°F when you put pie in oven. Bake about 40 minutes. Check pie halfway through baking; cover edges with a strip of foil if edges are getting too brown.

For the design I looked to pinterest. I wanted to do a spooky pie topper bc honestly that's what type of bitch I am. But this design popped up and I just had to do it! Pain. in. the. ass. So enjoy looking at it. hahahaha






5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Dave Leblanc
Dave Leblanc
Dec 14, 2020

This pie was so beautiful and delicious!!! I probably ate 3 pieces!!!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page