top of page
Search
Writer's pictureThe Lewd Foodie

I made the carrot bacon and that's my bizness!

By now I'm sure we've all seen Tabitha Brown's video about making carrot "bacon". The video itself was so freakin' cute I felt I had no choice BUT to make it. Thanks for the idea lady!!


It's super simple!


Preheat your oven to 380. Yes, 380. Not sure why, that's a super specific number there but let's just follow the directions, mkay?


Grease a baking sheet. I went for foil and non stick spray.

Peel a carrot then use a shaver to slowly shave strips of carrot. They should be pretty thin. Like this!

I just did one big carrot to see how it came out but I could see myself eating several of these in the very near future. Annnnyway (funny story about a time I used that word and someone LOST it hahahaha) in a bowl mix some maple syrup, real maple syrup don't be gross and brown sugar together. I didn't use much brown sugar at all because that seems like it'll be too sweet for me. Add some black pepper, garlic powder, and honestly whatever the fuck else you want. I am adding a dash of chili powder next time.

Add your carrot strips in there and let them sit for a bit. I got distracted and let them sit for prob 15 minutes :D but just a few minutes will suffice.


Lay them all out on your baking sheet (nicely.) and pop those bitches in the oven. Tabitha says 5 minutes. I had them in for about 7-8 and 1 or 2 strips were less than all the way cronchy. So just keep an eye on them.

A B R A C A D A B R A A A!


These things are honestly carrot crack. I ate them so fast. nom nom noms.




35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page