top of page
Search
Writer's pictureThe Lewd Foodie

Murder fuckin pie

This is one I made a while ago and I did not use a recipe so I guess you can say I'm kind of a big deal.


jaykay but this is going to be a more advanced baker episode since there won't be a whole recipe included.


I kept seeing a fb post about a bloody face pie and I just had to try it. I have never sculpted a human face in any medium so I did not have high hopes for this but DAYUM did I pull out a creepy fucking delicious win. This pie was an apple pie with a raspberry sauce. For blood, obviouslyyyy.


Start with your crust. Standard pie crust. Make enough for a double crust 9inch pie. Get your crust in the bottom, and prebake it a bit like for any other apple pie. Cut your apples, add either apple pie spice or whatever tf you want honestly. LOL. I used some leftover frozen raspberries to make a sauce with a little water and sugar. Reduced it for a few and ran it through a strainer to remove all seeds.


Get those apples all up in that pie crust and set aside. Then I just rolled out the top portion of dough and cut off exactly what I would need to cover the pie. I used the rest of the pieces to sculpt a nose, and add fullness to the lips. I just used a knife and washed hands to finagle the dough till I liked what I was looking at haha. Then DEF refrigerate it before trying to move that shit to the pie. So...uhh....should've told you to form your murdered face on a cookie sheet so you can move it.


Once you do all that, just put that shit together and get your sauce into the spots you want it. I added a whole raspberry to an eye to look like a mangled eyeball, added sauce under the top crust so it would ooze, etc and save some for after.



BAKE IT AND EAT IT YOU'RE DONE! Check it outttttt.



Let it bleeeeed Let it bleeeeeeeeed!



13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Dave Leblanc
Dave Leblanc
Jun 05, 2020

This is amazing and fucking scary! Your artistic skills seem to know no bounds.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page