top of page
Search
Writer's pictureThe Lewd Foodie

Quick and easy pizza!

Did you know that you can make a pizza on a flour tortilla!?! I honestly never thought of it until this quarantine laziness hit and I wanted pizza but didn't want to make a crust. If you like a crackery crust this is for you! <3


If you're like me you tend to have leftover homemade sauce in the fridge at all times. But if you don't it's super easy to make. Just a can of tomato sauce (Big, small, do ya thang), some salt and sugar (yes....a SMOL amount of sugar can help balance the acidity to keep you from getting heartburn), pepper, garlic and onion (powders or fresh), some crushed red pepper, and oregano and you're good to go.


If you have a pizza stone, preheat it in the oven at 400 then back down to 350.


Get your tortilla, sauce, cheese(s) and choice(s) of toppings. and just.......make it. :D It's pretty simple. I went for bacon bc duhh.



Get that bitch in the oven and keep an eye on it. I can go from this...




to this....real quick hahaha. So....Pizza nachos. They were kinda delicious. Luckily I got them out riiiight before burnt.



9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Dave Leblanc
Dave Leblanc
Jun 28, 2020

Babe, I've been doing this for 25 years, but I've always put another tortilla on top like a quesadilla. I've actually had the debate that TGI Friday's STOLE my idea.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page